That's no way to treat a penguin!

I have been cleaning up my rat's nest of a desk and put some of my props to one side to keep the Christmas cactus company. Squirrel, a gift from my boss Carol, seems a bit perplexed as to why Eri Penguin the YI (York International, York University) mascot, foam stress buster, and world traveller is perched in a rather uncomfortable manner. No reason, really. I just wanted Eri to stand a little taller over the pile of (now gone) papers and stuff. Eri is named after a work-study student from Japan who worked with us. We have sent the tattered little penguin all over the world with staff on academic trips. It has been to China, Hong Kong, Germany, Brazil, and a few places around Canada. It's likely been elsewhere but I can't think of where at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.