Croft16

By Croft16

Reeds and reflections.

Lovely day, but turned very chilly now. Cooked breakfast for Andy, and then a quick stroll to look at Eddrachilles bay. And then he left to New adventures at Balnakiel, Smoo, and Ben Hope.

I was left to strip the beds, and do the laundry. And some tottering in the tunnel. Once the washing was on the line, I went down to the new tunnel to sort out the irrigation set up. Had to cut into the existing pipe, and fit a T junction, and spur of pipe. Culminated with a section of 22mm copper pipe with ball valve.

Back up to the shed to turn the water back on to test the joints, but I couldn't get any water out. I've up and down trying to sort it out, but ended up following the course of the pipe looking for leaks. Turned out that a joint had come apart in A's small Poly-tunnel resulting in a bit of a flood. The hosepipe had been shut off at the sprayer nozzle instead of the ball valve, and the pressure must have forced the connectors apart.

When pressure had built up in the pipe, I then discovered one of my joints in the New tunnel was also leaking, so another walk up and down the croft!!

I liked the reflections in this small cochran in N's park. There were even a few fish in it too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.