Robin at large

By Robin

A learning experience!

I had a wander round Duthie Park in central Aberdeen today. It was quite cloudy at the time, though I must admit it was not as overcast as it looks here.

On Sunday I am on a photographic course, a mix of Landscape Photography and Photoshop. So this was a bit of practice with Photoshop before I go on the course. I have brightened up the foreground and tried to bring out the clouds a bit more.

I was fairly pleased with the result, though it is a bit exaggerated, maybe overdid the clouds a bit!

There is a lot of activity at Duthie Park, some of it almost resembles a building site. The park recently received a grant from the Lottery Fund. They seem to be cleaning the stonework, renewing the fences, and restoring a small pond, about a third of the Park is closed off at the moment.

The dredger at the harbour has moved to the outer harbour. There didn't seem to be any shipping traffic, so the entrance may be blocked. They will not be able to close the harbour entrance for too long, the guys offshore would run out of food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.