Lucky

We visited our very favourite nursery up at Mylor today - Tupelo Grove.  I only took a few images, because most of my time was spent choosing new plants - I've kind of half given up on a native front garden.  The oak tree has to stay, and natives won't grow under it - but there are heaps of bird and bug attracting choices, particularly amongst the Salvia family.

I promise, hand on heart, that this image is not processed, no filter has been applied, no colour changes were made.  I just cropped it in a bit to make a pleasing shape and that was about that.  The textured background is the wall of the shade house, and the New Holland Honey eater just happened to perch on the stalk of the hydrangea.  The grasses were actually behind the shade house, so it looks very painterly. 

Just goes to show it's all about the light.  Any other time of day, and I wouldn't have got this effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.