Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Waiting

Patiently for her idiot owner to stop snapping and open the damn gate!

Mr Lif is working late tonight, Jake is playing football (as always) so it fell to me to take both pooches out for an evening walk. Poppychops can't get herself into the back of the car I normally just walk her round the fields if I'm on my own The wind was still chilly so I wanted shelter in the woods. There was nothing for it but to gird up my loins and try to heft the little lump into the car. I managed it...just!

By the time we had then walked to the top of the hill, the sun. Was out and it was all quite pleasant but from the top I could see the hills of the Angus glens and they had obviously had a good old dusting of snow. Let's hope we soon get something more settled and seasonable eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.