New Lens!

Just loving the new lens. The range is wonderful and much more usable than the Sigma. With 15mm on wide open it's nicely matches my Tokina 11-16 as well. It's has the wide angle that I love, and the 85mm get you close-ish to the subject as well. Lens has a wonderful feel to it, again much better than the Sigma---but not a patch on the Tokina though. (Not sure anything is as good as the Tokina for silky smooth). But even still, love the feel of the lens.

The autofocus is nice and sharp (unlike Crappy which took two goes to focus on anything), and ----- stuff.... Couldn't be happier with this lens.

It'll certainly give the Tokina a run for it's money when I get home as to which is the top lens in my bag. I reckon between the Tok and this Canon, I've got the best of both worlds.

One small downside, the investment in this 15-85 means I won't be going Full Frame anytime soon as it's an EF-S lens, like the Tokina. I was considering dropping the Tokina at some point for a move upwards, but I'm not replacing two lenses to go to FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.