Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

My poppy summer

Well, JoanneInOz, you told me you loved poppies on blip, so this is for you!

I think if I remember this summer for anything apart from the Jubilee and the Olympics, it would have to be for the poppies. What with the fields of poppies being grown commercially and the wild poppies thriving at their edges, I think I've seen more in the last 2 months than in the whole of the rest of my life. To me (despite what they symbolise) they're just so joyful.

Got up early to get these ones before going off to Stonor Park for the finale of 'Tree of Light'. I did think of blipping the performance, but I've done it once and I'll have enough running around to do with the day job. I promise I will comment on yours, but it will be later than usual - probably tomorrow morning by the time I get there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.