Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Red's morning munch

A red squirrel joined the usual hoard of squirrels (greys and blacks) and blue jays that came around for their peanut breakfast. However, this was not Spazz, our usual red. This one seemed more mature or maybe was just not quite awake in the early morning light (around 7am). It sat their patiently munching away as I took some shots on full zoom. Normally, they are so skittish all we get are 30 blurry shots to one good one. I got some nice shots of the other squirrels and a some nice ones of the blue jays that Linda may use for her blip today. She's the smart one. She's still sleeping. I have been up since 6 o'clock.

Looking at the year-ago thumbnail at lower right, it's hard to believe a year has already passed since the last-ever space shuttle landing.

I am also coming up on my second blipversary in just two weeks. I had better put my thinking cap on for a cool or interesting way to mark the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.