Almost There

The removal men cleared the last of the house and were gone before 11am.
Apothecary7 set off for Campbeltown in her car with the objective of picking up the keys for our house before the Estate Agent's office closed (made it!).
I took Maeve the Deerhound in my car and we set off for Campeltown too. I stopped in Dundee to leave a set of keys with our solicitor for the purchaser to pick up once his money had cleared. I had a call later on my journey to confirm this had happened.

Almost 200 miles. Carnoustie, Dundee, Perth, Crieff, Comrie, Loch Earn, Up the steep hill and over to Glen Ogle which I have often thought of as the point at which East is behind and I have reached the West. On to Crainlarich, Tyndrum (where I caught up with Apothecary7 as she was finishing her lunch stop). Lunch. Dalmally, Inverary, Lochgilphead, Tarbert, and finally the run South to Campbeltown. My penultimate stop was at the viewpoint car park just North of Westport where I got this misty shot looking South West towards Machrihanish. I went straight to the house in Campbeltown and waited for Apothecary7 to come along with the keys.

We had a brief look around the house, then went to a hotel overlooking Campbeltown Loch where we had booked a room for the night.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-125 8mm (35mm focal length 43mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.