THE SUNFLOWER SEEDS

that the birds oversaw perhaps have sprouted and I found already three flowers.
They are rather tiny and I like that. The ants too! They could easily climb the stems.
In the morning we walked into the forest of the Solling, we saw the trails of boars and when we resting on a bench we clearly heard old and young ones not far from where we sat. Piet Hein saw a fox, or perhaps it was a small deer, I just looked down seeing some little creature on a flower or a mushroom.
We had a look at the Schmeesen excavations, they are now making a reconstruction of the tower church. They are seemingly not hurrying, they take their time. I wanted to go there to see if there were frogs in the large pond. None heard nor seen.
Yesterday in the afternoon I suddenly remembered that I had bought once a handbook of herbs, it is very handy with lots of information, for instance the difference between fennel and dill, which look so similar.

My haiku:

Ants are called mieren
In dutch, there are so many
I can't give them names

And the proverb from Franklin:

None preaches better than the ant, and she says nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.