Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Forgotten List

Backblipped on 21st July 2012

I went into town this morning. It was a bit of a shambolic trip really.

Before I left, I wrote a letter to MiL to cheer her up in hospital, and packaged it up with a cuddly grunting hedgehog I'd bought for her.

I went out, locked the door, saw the package on the table, opened the door again, and then set off afresh.

I posted the package first class, then went to the supermarket, where I realised I'd forgotten the list. And, because the Wonderspouse makes the lists, I have no way of remembering what was on them. The only thing I could remember was butter, so I bought some butter.

I then thought I'd call him to ask if there was anything else urgent. However, I'd forgotten my phone too.

So I went all the way to town just to post a package and buy butter.

Waste of time I thought, when I got home.

As it turned out, it was NOT a waste of time, in a very big way.

I had no way of knowing that at the time though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.