A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Shark II

Headington's favourite fishart strikes again. This time on top of the chippy, which seems a bit more apposite.

Dreary weather again today - didn't get out at lunchtime because of the rain. Gained a large supply of lettuce seedlings as one of our neighbouring offices had a large number they wanted rid of. With them being a crop science sort of company there were immediate concerns that these might be stealth triffids, or will taste of banana, or something. I'm reassured otherwise.

E and I and a number of lettuces* came over to Oxford this evening, where, I gather the weather's been decent today.

There were some spectacular cloud formations on the journey. Frustratingly someone designed the A421 so that all the parking lay-by's were surrounded by trees.

--
*Hmm, I don't recall putting them in the car myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.