Tramline Festival Sheffield

Today started off with a visit to the Hartington School of Foods launch of the Bakewell Cup cake. I had to try one and it was very good indeed, a light sponge revealed a raspberry jam interior topped with a butter icing with the added bonus of flaked almonds.
I had just finished my cake off when Gaye from the Derbyshire Times turned up and asked if anyone had tasted the cupcake, I stuck my hand up and it turned out that i was the first to have had one!
Anyway, she asked who I was and what I did and to her amusement I told her that I was mayor of Bakewell, then ensued a video interview with me eating yet another cake!
A visit to the Farmers Market to pick up some goodies was followed by a visit to Sheffield for the Tramlines festival and some research for the Baking Festival as they had a vintage market going on.
The festival was fab, loads of great music rounded off with a visit to Pho's Vietnamese restaurant for some noodles.
Then back to Bakewell on the double decker bus, lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.