Rose Red

In preparing a presentation on how I achieved the Swan Twirl image from back in October, I tried out the effect in Elements to see if it could be done there too -yes, it can! I happened to have a rosebud on the desktop and an idea popped into my head...... if I copy this rosebud into a circular shape underneath and twirl the background, adding the single rose on top, how would that look? 

It was good, but it was the final touch that livened up the image with a bit of dodge and burn -dodging on the lighter shapes and burning a little on the darker areas - that made all the difference.

A little later on today I am shooting a portrait session for a family in a studio I have hired. Excited and nervous at the same time - all other portrait sessions I have done outside or in the home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.