Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 332: Angora

We have been to the rare breeds centre at Totnes today - small and friendly, we were able to get up close to owls and red squirrels, snakes and chinchillas. My favourites were the angora goats, they were just out of this world, despite a penchant for butting toddlers to the floor. They couldn't manage to unbalance me however.

This afternoon I have been to see my Dad and step-mum - I am lucky to have mum, step-dad, dad and step-mum, plus a father-in-law all still going strong. They are all as mad as a box of frogs though. My dad has an obsession with solar powered lights - the extra shows a small proportion of the total - my step-mum despairs but there are many worse things to be obsessed with.....

Confidence building comments of the trip from various parents: --

- You've had your hair cut. Never mind, it'll soon grow.
- What's that perfume you're wearing? Smells a bit like TCP. (Jo Malone please take note.)
- Sarah's got a lovely figure. She doesn't take after you does she?

Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.