Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Southend

The start of a new month, and being Beltane too, seemed an appropriate day to start back blipping from my new home here in Kintyre :-)
I have been kept busy all last week having started my new job.Lots to take in and a new pharmacy computer system to get to grips with haven't left me a lot of time for Blip.
Anyway enough of my moaning here's my blip for today's Derelict Sunday and thank you to serpentine for hosting :-)
This little derelict house is by the roadside as you enter the village of Southend, which is about 10miles south from where we live.
We were heading for Carskey Bay and the beach there, My extra shows a view looking out across the Kilbrannan Sound.
Although not the clearest of days you could still see the Antrim coast of Northern Ireland, which is only 13miles from here.
Happy to say Maeve enjoyed her walk along the beach :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.