Sporticus

By don_T

Lined up and waiting for warm weather!

It was a drizzly misty day all day, only getting up to 11 degrees, although it felt like 5. Super lazy lovely morning, reading paper in bed with a pot of tea (& coffee for my sweetie). I started a big pot roast in the crockpot, my mother's fabulous East /West recipe. We went off to the rowing club as my sweetie had committed to rowing an 8 this afternoon. It was really yucky out there, but they did it and had a good row. Luckily there was hardly any wind. My good (& crazy) cycling/golfing friend LJ kindly met me at the club so I could practice my spin class, she was my guinea pig for an hour. We then went to a local coffee shop to visit until the men finished rowing. I snuck off to the local park on the other side of the river to snap this shot of the sad colourful picnic tables, lined up and waiting for happy families to show up. Hopefully that will happen soon, this long cold snap of weather is getting tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.