Winging it's way

It's a pretty rubbish shot, nothing like I intended!!!

It's been horrible weather this morning, followed by brighter spells, but oh so windy, hence the garden birds were non existent and the bigger birds were only to be found soaring high in the sky....as you can from this!!!

Poor hub has finally succumbed to a streaming cold, I'm still coughing my head off!

We popped to Lidl this morning for a couple of bits, then after lunch, we pottered about doing this and that! I got rid of two loads of washing and washed by padded jacket which I want for the cruise. Hub set up his frames for his sweet peas to be planted up later this week.

As the weather brightened we decided some fresh air might make us feel a bit better so we had a good hours walk....the wind certainly blew the cobwebs away!

We've had piri piri chicken, Jersey royals and salad for dinner this evening. Nothing wrong with our appetites ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.