TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Strength Of Purpose~

~Tenacity Against The Odds~

This is a Saguaro Cactus that has managed to survive in what was originally a small crack in a rocky outcrop. It is about 20 feet tall, which should make it about 70 or 80 years old, it has no arms so it's probably under a hundred years.

I have photographed this plant once before, but not with a flash. As a matter of fact, in all my 600 plus Blip images this is only the second time I've ever uses a flash. It was very overcast today, so I had to use "extreme" means to get an image. I like the effect and I still managed to keep the sky working.

Anyway, hope you enjoy looking at this very persistent and hopefully long lived desert specimen.
Kind of the BikerJim of cactus ;o)

Thanks for coming by and looking at my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.