Babies Have Hatched?

I got an e-mail today from our local Bald Eagle Expert that he observed behavior that would indicate that there is at least on eaglet and probably two. Evidently it has looked like deliveries of food has been made to the nest and torn up and given to the babies. When I went over there I didn't see any action, so I would have concluded that eggs were still under the parent on the nest. I will check it out again tomorrow. This photo is not the best, but it is all I got.

I am making progress in my office, but it is quite a job. Sixteen years of accumulation of papers from our business and personal stuff is a bit overwhelming. I have been busy with the current work, so I have let the sorting, filing and discarding task undone. Actually, I have done sporadic sorting and filing but I am finding that my systems have declined in organization in the last few years. Not everything is where it "should" be and I have not thrown anything that needed to be kept for any reason away in years. The reason to keep these things has long past. My shredder has been working overtime and I have filled our paper recycle cart to the brim. I am glad it was picked up this morning so I can fill it again. The task is being done "right", I am leaving no paper unturned.....filed (in the correct place) or discarded! :-))

Thanks for the kind comments, stars and heart for the Rhodies yesterday. Very kind of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.