Hitching a Ride

I was awake early and it was another lovely morning so I decided to get up and take the boys for a walk at the beach.  There was hardly anyone around and the fishermen were out being closely followed by the seagulls - if you look closely, you'll see that one's hitching a ride!

The rest of my morning was spent at the hospital as I had to go for my three weekly herceptin treatment.  Then this afternoon I walked to Ovingdean and back with Sandra and her baby, Nieve.  I met Sandra at the Breast Cancer Support Group and she lives quite close to me.  She was diagnosed with breast cancer 4 years ago when she was only 36 and had to stop her ongoing treatment last year as she wanted a baby.  Nieve her miracle baby was born in December and now Sandra is back on her treatment.

Anyway, the sun's shining and Alan's home - no digging tonight, so we're going to sit outside and have a drink.  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.