hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Bruar

Back in Edinburgh tonight after travels up North.
(back-blipped a couple of days)

This morning we went over to Bruar and checked out the falls and went for a wander.
I made this mistake of not bringing a charger so I had almost-zero battery left, and surrounded by beautiful scenery for a change. Just enough for one shot. I felt like an old-school photographer with just one photo left on the roll.

I don't have much clue about shooting nature, as I have so little opportunity. This is all I could get before the camera died.

I love the House of Bruar, probably for all the wrong reasons. I feel ridiculously out of place. People going hunting on the estate or talking about their next holiday on the yacht. We had two bowls of soup and a slice of cake for £18. I brought back two small pieces of cheese. Only set me back a tenner.

Came home and watched that film where Matt Damon buys a zoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.