A sea of clematis

Today I tied up the tomatoes, pruned the grape vines, and cleaned up the kitchen.
I went on a hunt for plants for a particular display which led me, via several garden centres, to the wholesalers and a mindblowing range of clematis - this tunnel was only some of them. It was very hard to choose.
I dealt with some paperwork, checked on yesterday's sowings, saw an orange-tip butterfly, a small white and a red admiral and heard a cuckoo.
I went to town to the post office and to buy some picture frames, came home, potted up several shrubs, scrubbed the pots of several others and tidied the yard.
I planted a drain pipe with strawberries and suspended it in the polytunnel.
I played with Freddie, cooked dinner, and have finally sat down. I think I have finally got some energy back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.