cyclops

By cyclops

Watching

I see bridges over the Forth,
and snow-covered hills to the north.

I see sunshine, blizzards and rain,
but today I see ice in the main.

I see vehicles slip and slide
on my road, which is not very wide.

I see passers by passing me by,
which pleases me, for I am shy.

For I'm nude now my leaves are long gone,
though some tasty red berries hang on.

Today though my heart is a flutter,
as I'm snapped by some blipping nutter.

When he stopped at first he ignored me,
the old bunker was all he could see.

He shot frames of its gunslits and concrete,
but his pictures just felt incomplete.

As he stepped back towards his car,
he saw me, and made me a star.

So now that you've heard my life story,
enjoy my view in all of it's glory.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

P.S. Many many thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterday's lonely road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.