View of Boats

A most gorgeous day - and a day I'd pencilled in for a bit of indoors diy, dammit. Though I really only got started on the indoor fun once I'd breakfasted this pair and seen them off the site.
Here's a thing though - see those tubular latches from B&Q - although they look like they have the correct dimensions, they are rectangular in section and won't fit your old drilled doors. Rubbish! Off to Edina lock&key I was forced to go. Via Earthy for some artisan bread of course.
So eventually that was all done to everyone's satisfaction and I got to sit out in my shorts and quaff a glass. And later - Eye in the Sky along at Ocean Terminal. Sets up all the dilemmas nicely but I didn't buy the watery eyed drone pilots with their moral agonising. You may be in the wrong jobs, dudes. I'd have preferred a bit of the old high fives and air punching. I was the only person in the cinema who whooped! Is something being added to the water?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.