Mono Monday . . . Wayside

The continuous
sweep of big hand little hand
minutes seconds pass

A desperate stretch to match an image to the wayside theme.  This afternoon when I left school the rain had set in so my plan of a scenic roadside scene was out.  At home I thought about what has fallen by the wayside and how we tell the time came to mind.  I used to enjoy teaching time as part of maths teaching.  I often find children don't relate reading the digital form of time with the analogue clock face.  (I have no idea why I like the word analogue)  I did find on Wikipedia: "the hour hands movement being analogous to the path of the sun across the sky"
Anyway I think clocks that go tick- tock are falling by the wayside.  I don't even wear a watch anymore and rely on my phone.  I bet Roman numerals are also a mystery to the modern child.
I did get to use the baking paper behind the clock to mask the background.
Thank you Nickimags888 for another interesting challenge.  I look forward to seeing waysides from around the globe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.