Bounce!

Another Sunday, another afternoon of shouting and screaming and crying about homework. Sigh.
It should have just taken five minutes - ten general knowledge questions which are actually very interesting. But Miss E just didn't want to do it and did it completely scruffily and barely legibly. When I had the audacity to point this out she went loopy, rubbed it all out and made it look even scruffier. Then there was lots more shouting and screaming, lots more "I hate you's".
I stayed calm for a few minutes, wrapping my present in a zen like state. Then I shouted back. And it turned into a ridiculous, hideous screaming match. I've actually lost my voice.
Five minutes it should have taken her. 
And Mr K wonders why I ask him to do help with the homework.
We managed to get in the car only a bit late to go over to Mrs L's for a cup of tea and to drop off Mr T's present.
We had a lovely few hours out in the garden while the children played and ate every packet of crisps and yoghurt in the house. They're like starving vultures whenever we go anywhere!
It was nice to see Mr T before his birthday tomorrow. I can't believe he's four. He's changed a bit since this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.