Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A quiet day

I promised myself a quiet day today.

Breakfast was lively. An executive from a large whisky company was staying. He is a keen photographer with a Leica. He took a few names of tutors who I recommended.

Jean mentioned that she was going on a boat trip to a lagoon. I decided I might tag along. We went on a 2 hour trip on a rib. There were 8 of us, all togged up in heavy waterproofs on top of our own clothes. Talk about Michelin men!

We did not see the sea eagles. We did see a few sea birds. The gannets were the stars for me because we were so close to them.

I had an extended lunch at the Community Centre to use the Internet. Then a sleep. Then another delicious meal and a chat with a newly arrived German couple on their 5th visit.

He is an ENT surgeon and she is an acupuncturist.

The only down side is that most people are football mad. Liverpool are playing Seville on the TV in the small lounge.

My blip is of the rocks above a cave on our sea trip. I love the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.