The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Big Barney Rubble

Will the weather forecast for Scotland be correct?
They say we are about to be hit by a snowstorm, the likes of which we are not very used to. We may awake to a few inches and it is set to continue for 12 hours or more.
Our broken and flimsy snow shovel, needed replaced and quickly.
After an afternoons course on Mentoring, I headed to buy one.
Not quite as easy as I thought. It took me nearly an hour and drove round to all the usual shops one would expect to find one, but eventually in despair, I headed to a builder's supplier. This I where I found Barney.
Barney is a builder's rubble shovel and almost a third of the price of a well know garden centre's snow shovel. Its a serious bit of kit and I can't wait to use it, ( erm, well maybe I can.) I'll let Curlyfries play with it tomorrow.
Hope I get to work and home again tomorrow, but who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.