Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Elizabeth Station Revisited

It was sour beer night again at Elizabeth Station, and their Facebook page said they would have a keg of Cascade Brewing apricot sour on tap. When Cynthia read that, she was eager to go and I invited our friends Connie and Andy to join us. Connie is a sour beer fan -- Andy is still developing a taste for it.

The apricot sour keg had been drained before we got there, so three of us shared a large bottle of it, and Andy had a stout. The place was very busy, and I ran into Chris, the home brewer of Belgian beers I met at the Sunnyland Stomp recently.

When I blipped the Station last week, blipper GERT suggested that bartender Mariah deserved a closeup photo. I was happy to oblige, and so was Mariah. I didn't want Leah to feel left out, so I included her in the photo. Aren't they lovely?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.