Practise Holes

It's hard for me to believe, but it was the 3rd of May 2007 (nine years ago) that I last played a competitive round of golf at my golf club in Blackheath.  

It was when I was playing my first round of golf at the course, way back in 1999 that I found the land that has become Wombat Hollow.  I had no intention of buying land at the time, but when my friends showed me the magnificent bush block it was a light bulb moment and I never wavered in my determination to build out on Shipley on that land.

With a lot of encouragement from CCN and my Big Brother Allan46 I have decided I need to get back to golf and tomorrow morning at 10.03am I will hit off again with the ladies group after nine years out of the game.  This afternoon CCN and I walked around four of the holes and it was great to have her encouragement.  Also wonderful to have a caddy to assist with holding the bag when I was having a swing.  Wish me luck blip buddies because it could be a long way around the 18 holes tomorrow!!  It's going to quite an adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.