Rising

I took our house guest along to one of Edinburgh's premier arthouse cinemas to see a new small-scale, low-budget US-indie flick called The Dark Knight Rises (the true cineastes amongst will know the one I mean, the rest of you will have to look it up).

He'd been to this cinema once before actually. His first movie experience at age 2months in August 1997 was a Film Festival screening of Kevin Smith's Chasing Amy, and we along with sleeping baby took our seats on the aisle of the back row in the tiny Screen 3, should an early exit be needed. I think he lasted about 20 minutes until his infant grunts and gurgles just got too frequent and obvious to everyone sitting around us and that early exit became a reality. He's still never seen that film he told me and, legally at least, he' still got another three years to go. I told him not to bother or ask his dad for a plot synopsis if he was desperate.

Music, had a bit of this duo on today. I keep coming back to the album, it's a good 'un.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.