French Class

French again today. The days go by so fast!!
It was just Miss S and me again today which I've got used to now. In fact I much prefer it to the bigger class! Lots of chatting - in French and English! 
Mrs C came over first thing for tea and a chat. It was lovely to see her as ever. And Mr C too - he's a cutie!!
Miss L had her PA (the lovely Mrs B!) email me earlier from school to inform me that she did not wish to attend her after school Summer Games club so I went to get Miss E first and then went for Miss L. 
Miss E saw her friend Miss T in the carpark and spent the next half hour playing with her on the field and the climbing frame. It was nice to see them together again.
Then it was our new Thursday night trip to McDonalds which has seemingly replaced Wednesdays as Miss E has decided to stop going to gymnastics as her three friends have stopped doing it and she doesn't know anyone.
Part of me's a bit sad - we've been going since she was four and I love the time it gives me with Miss L while she's in there. The other part of me is quite pleased not to have to drive to Banbury every Wednesday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.