Cathaber

By Cathaber

The leaves so green

I went out for a walk this morning. I wanted to check the circuit from which I blipped The Cat's Back the other day, because I'm leading a walk there on Friday, and there's nothing worse than a dithery leader. (Well, yes, there are worse things, but you get my point.)

I meant to leave early, but didn't. It was nearly 10am by the time I got up the hill, and the light of this late-onset summer was dazzling. As I passed a farmhouse a cat strolled up and posed, but I got the focus all skew-whiff. So I tried photographing in the beech woods and that wasn't much better. Couldn't get the light and shade balanced. So I've settled for a soft-focus shot for my blip. Not very satisfactory, but hey-ho, it's all practice.

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and stars yesterday. Eggy, however, is jealous and won't be happy until he gets more stars than Willow. All in good time, I've told him. Extraordinary that I've only been here a month and I've already had over 5000 views of my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.