Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Q is for Quirky

This is a box of Chinese goodies, posted to us overseas from our friend Natasha.

Her mum died 2 years ago, so Natasha moved away to Asia to escape. She almost disappeared, we had no real contact for such a long time, and her dad works overseas also, so she just wanted to be away.

We read the letter she wrote with it and my mum and I cried together for a bit because her mother was my mum's best friend, she was called Geraldine, and she was the most lovely and friendly woman in the world, she was french, and cuddly and lovely, I grew up with her like a econd mother, and she used to buy me Carambars when she went on holiday and she'd come home and we'd spend days together and walk the dog.

We used to stay in her Caravan in the lake district, but after she passed away we never went back, it's so sad to think about it because she really was wonderful. It's like Natasha has vanished, as has her father David, escaping the prison of mourning to run free in other places.

It still makes me cry, and I think it will for ever, she died of Cancer, in 4 different places. I only found out near the end, and what made it harder, was that i'd thought she was healthy, for years, but she hadn't been, so I never got to treasure our time left together. Sigh.

~

Today there is nothing but memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.