Diving Dabbler

Mallards are "dabblers" not "divers." But nobody bothered to tell this little duckling that. Nor his brother or sister. The two of them were diving away with apparent joy and abandon.  As Arvin and I watched there would be a big splash, and one of the other of them would be gone beneath the surface of Scudder Pond. Very cute indeed.

I had a busy day today. I went over to Silverado, a new memory care place that is currently under construction to learn more and reserve a spot for when we might need it for Arvin. Neither of us wants to have that time come but we both know it might. The place looks really good. My main concern is the cost which is higher than most of the other places around here. Now Arvin is on three waiting lists. It would be great if none of them was ever needed.

I walked over eight miles today. I took a long walk in the park. Then when Arvin got home, we walked together in Boulevard Park. We stopped at Scudder Pond on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.