Through the windscreen

Unsure if the weather indicates late autumn or early winter. The rain has been heavy and frequent in the last three days. Still, there have been sunny and warm(ish) periods as well.

The Land Transport Authority send out a reminder notice for registering one's car. Has to be done annually. Got the one for S' car and haven't had the one for mine. Woke up a bit early and started to worry about it as it has to be paid by the end of the week. Also have a rates bill to pay by the end of the week, and no bill has arrived, either electronically or by ordinary mail. So I worried about that as well. 

Got up and went online. Found an old rates invoice which set out what has to be paid by Friday as well as what had to be paid back then, and so I was able to organise payment of that. Then went to the LTA website and paid S' Rego no problems. Got a receipt. Then tried to pay the one for my car even without a bill, by entering the licence plate number. Then tried to change the postal address, only to be told I couldn't. I didn't have the authority to do so!!! So I cancelled the transaction.

Left work early to get to a Post Shop before they closed and pay it in person. Told that nothing was owed, and that it was paid up until end of May 2017. I couldn't work out how, and said I didn't have the label (very necessary) and was given a label for the great sum of $4.11. 

Later today I realised that the transaction this morning must have gone through and I only cancelled the change of address.

Anyway, going to do what was only partly necessary meant that I saw this as I went in to the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.