Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Just Arrived

Strictly speaking "diver's watches" are water resistant to a nominal 200 metres of pressure and so I guess this may best be described as a "diver's style watch" - only being resistant to a nominal 100 metres. Either way it's the same to me. I am known in the trade as a "daydream diver" because (let's face it) I will never be wearing this item to EITHER depth ... believe it.

This watch has Seiko's near bulletproof 7s36 automatic movement, a working bezel and a very handsome exhibition back. I have been wanting a watch like this for ages given that this sort of thing is highly fashionable among watch obsessives collectors worldwide. The dial is also very easy to read with aging eyesight.

Anyway this arrived today from Singapore and I have been anticipating its coming for days. You beauty. I know .. toys for boys. I admit it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.