photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 144 of 366 - Berkswell Village Stocks!

Today's photo was taken this afternoon in the village of Berkswell. The view is looking out across the village green at the village stocks. They are about 200 years old. These are unique as there are 5 holes in the stocks. It is said that they were designed to accommodate three persistent village offenders, one of whom had only one leg.

The photo was taken using the app Cortex camera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I cropped the image and then I applied both the Tonal Contrast and HDR Scape filters. I also sharpened the image a little and added some extra structure. Next I used the app Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 paint preset. I then used DistressedFX to apply the Stirred overlay and the Karma texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Clarify preset, the Vibrant FX, a large dark vignette. I then added the Slate texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.