2 rides and a dog walk

After Rich's mum, auntie and uncle left today, I headed out on my bike for its first proper outing.  It was glorious weather and a thoroughly enjoyable ride.  There's a few things I've noticed about my bike so far...

- I can go over the yellow zigzags outside the school in Otley without my bones rattling.
- It's unbelievably smooth.
- I can get into my bottom gear without having to plan it in 200metres in advance in case it doesn't want to play.
- I don't feel like I'm pulling a trailer when I start heading uphill.

It also makes me want to ride it more. 
So I went out to play again after tutoring!

This close encounter with a jay this morning was lovely - I think he had his eye on what he wanted to eat.  I was extraordinarily close without him bothering at all - so very unusual for this big shy bird.  It's also the first time I've  noticed the dark red feathers on the back of its wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.