In My Life...

By steeble

Left Behind

Back-blip.... again.

This is a bit of a naff blip, but its my day, my journal and my naff blip.lol

Went to the flat today to finish up shifting stuff and cleaning it down ready for the final visit. The only thing that was left is the couch which is pictured. I advertised it on facebook but no interest, and again but tagged my hairdressing page, then again and tagged my mates business which finally got it some interest. It finally sold for £75 which I though was pretty decent, I only paid £100 for it. So really I paid £25 for 6 months rental.lol

If I'm honest I'm pleased the tenancy is over. The flat is £500 per month and both the landlord and letting agents have been rubbish from day 1. The flat suffers badly from damp. There's been issues with the hot water, as in at first we didn't have any...since then we have had enough water for one shower which meant the other housemate had to have a barely warm shower. All round rubbish. The only damage to the flat is due to their neglect with the dampness issue. Now just hope to get my deposit back, the letting agents don't have a copy of the updated inventory so fingers crossed. RANT over.lol

The blip is named Left Behind after the Slipknot song... which is also appropriate as their greatest hits album 'Antennas to Hell' was released yesterday too. I will be having that before the end of the week!

Naff blip but relative to my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.