Capital adventures

By marchmont

Winter is icumen in?

Shakespeare misquoted #2

This morning's view.

The only thing that could be said about today was that the weather was awful.  It was cold, barely reached 8 degrees, wet, by night it was pouring and dark.  the heating is back on full tilt and I'm regretting last weekend's decision to remove the electric blanket and put on the summer duvet.  

I worked at home in the morning and got quite a bit done.  Down to the office for a 'difficult conversation' followed by cake.  i was glad  I'd taken the car as by the time I came home it was very cold and very wet.

This evening was spent completing a form with a desultory look at the tv.  I don't seem to have watched it for ages.  It was good to be in my own house in an evening.

It is 4 weeks till the referendum.  Roll on 24 June. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.