The humble frangipani

One of my favourite tropical flowers! I just love frangipani. Our hotel has these trees surrounding the pool and I picked this frangipani out of the pool and took a picture of it. It's pretty beat up, but still beautiful.

It rained nearly all day today and so we headed out a little later than normal and went to watch another movie, Jungle Book this time.

Spent the day in the mall as it was still very wet outside.

Finally headed back to our last massages and dinner. All very relaxing and it was sad to say goodbye to those lovely ladies. Really appreciated their strong hands soothing my achy shoulders and neck.

Had a final walk on the beach after dinner as we go home tomorrow.

It's been a very relaxing, low stress holiday away. Just what we needed. And lots of time to ponder what our future holds and what to do next. Martin has certainly relaxed this month and feels human again.

PS. The extra photo is of some soap, beautifully fragranced. They have these everywhere. I think they're really clever. Needless to say, some have come away with me ;-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.