Emmanuel College

Only the Front Court of the college was open as exams are still going on. I really wanted to go into the  Paddock where the duck pond is and I did have a peep through the Cloisters where I could see the ducks sitting on the lawn. This is the entrance to the libraries and I wasn't expecting anyone to walk towards me  just as I took the picture. When he saw me he moved to the side and apologised for being in the way !  I told him he improved the picture. Actually, I'm the one who shouldn't have been there especially with my shopping trolley ! This college is right next to my bus stop in town and I often go in there and rest on one of the seats in the lovely well kept gardens. ( It was a shame the lantern was hung a bit off centre)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.