Where is it?

I bought this glass plate of a photo from an Ebayer in Wigan. Telling MrH this info threw him off the scent when I asked him to try and guess where in the world it was. He tried with some good guesses but couldn't get the right answer. Without zooming in for clues, any ideas?

Today was productive, I under estimated the time it would take to sort the paperwork in the study. I bet I have thrown 50% out. Most of it dates from the 1990s onwards. As I was saying yesterday, a life of study and courses doesn't help on that front.

I googled the names of the student I spent a week of summer school with at Durham University (1999 or so) to see if any became psychologists in the end, a couple became life coach type professionals and I'm very pleased for them, being brave enough to take the plunge into a new career. I think one was a stay at home mum at the time having got married soon after her A levels and another worked in a supermarket as a manager. Big career changes! That's the beauty of the Open University!

I don't think I relaxed much this weekend. I am trying to sort and tidy and get a sense of where all my documents are. I want to only have the minimum of documents in my home. I still have a way to travel with that goal but am doing ok!

Made turkey bolognaise tonight and it turned out well.

I've done my European Union postal vote so feeling accomplished on that front. I also have a copy of May's Marie Claire Magazine which I bought 4 weeks ago, I need to at least browse it before June starts! That's how busy I have been. . .

I need to prioritise myself a lot more as life is too short.

Next weekend I have a formal event to attend so I need to sort my wardrobe and find a dress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.