Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

A Day on the Lake

Annie Here: A lazy day today. Sometimes on holiday you just have to relax and chill out - so I'm told. I do have a habit of running round like a lunatic and just not relaxing. But I'm afraid I can't update you on the activities of the day because I went a total of 100m and slept for most of the day. Batteries recharged now.

Chris Here: This morning I took Immy and Rosie 'canoeing', it turned out to be water based games loosely built around canoes but inevitably ending up with all participants in the lake!!! In the afternoon Rosie and I visited Interlaken to buy a swimming costume, one of the missing elements of our otherwise comprehensive packing. It was a successful trip and as a result all the children plus Annie visited the lake for a paddle and swim this evening (and today's blip). Another gorgeous day in Switzerland.

Adam cooked a curry in the evening, which Rosie said was "Sweetie Bingo". No, we weren't sure either.

We're on international 3G so will comment on our return to WiFi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.