Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another great walk!

It's Wednesday and the Haltwhistle long walkers had an away day to Rothbury. Alistair led the walk up into the Simonside Hills.

The weather forecasters really let us down and the cloudy day at 12 -14 degrees turned out to be a very windy day in dense clouds mist with no views. We had to huddles beside these rocks at lunchtime.

We saw the wonderful cup and ring marks on the rocks at Lordenshaws.

Of course, despite the weather, we still had a good day, even is we were rather wet and had to watch our step most of the way. When we descended for the last 3 miles by the river, it was clearer and the sun came out when we were driving home.

I pranged my car as I reversed out of Alistair's drive. This car has more blind spots than I would like and I did not see the metal post until I felt it. Ouch. A trip to the local garage is required, but no harm done beyond hurt pride - and Al's post. Ahem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.