59

Happy 59th birthday is what I should be writing, but she was taken at 54, so not here to say it to.

Nevertheless it is half term and I can take leave so have done so. It was always my intention to go to Oxshott Heath today and sit a while on her bench, but in normal conditions it is now an hour and a half's drive, so we took Dog to provide the good (normal) excuse for being there. Off we set, no rain here at all and the strong winds had died to a whisper. We had heard of the torrential rain in Medway and Maidstone and certainly found it on the way! It was bouncing off the M25 and traffic was at 40mph. 2 hours later we arrived, much to Dog's delight and walked to J's bench. I had picked some flowers from the garden instead of buying them this time. We walked a circular route for Dog, no rain at all although there were some heavy black clouds looming! We got back to the car just as they shed the gallons of water from within and drove a much easier journey home. I don't really understand why I do this, and nowadays I only do it when I can do so without having to reschedule stuff. Mr L certainly doesn't understand, but to his credit he understands that I need to and always accompanies me, even though I offer to go on my own.

Back home we did very little and then took ourselves off to the Indian in the town for dinner.

I will always miss her especially at times like this, and today is also the day one year ago that Bill passed and my heat and thoughts today have also been with Joanne and fellow blipper sparks789

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.