Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Jolly Good

Corra playing with her brand new (tiny!) Jolly Ball she got today! (Thanks Emmy from Hazyland - so awesome :D ) It arrived just before we went on our afternoon walk and she took it with us. She only put it down once to take a treat from me ;) So yea, it is a pretty big hit. She kept trying to get me to play tug with it too by bumping it into my legs and looking up at me expectantly. So.damn.cute.

Mr. Badger contacted me this morning after he got to work telling me he'd just heard from his sister that his Mom went into the hospital because her foot was bothering her. She has diabetes and it has been determined that she has a really bad infection in one of her feet =\ She will be having one of her toes amputated on Friday and she's (understandably) scared. We're going to try and go down and visit her in the hospital tomorrow. Luckily she should still be able to walk just fine afterwards. Diabetes sucks :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.