Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Japanese Slipper

What had started out as a cheeky Friday pint after work tonight somehow turned into a full on cocktail pub crawl, and I must say I was very happy it did! After a basket of sours at Bar Opus and a scrummy pizza at The Stable, Rich, Phil and I tried out a few new spots for cocktail fun. Whilst I couldn't argue with Note Bar's 2-4-1 cocktail offer, I'm not sure I'll be frequenting the place, given it was quite empty and a bit sad inside. Bourne & Co. fared better for me; a bigger selection of cocktails and table service for the win! Finally, we popped to Be At One which wasn't what I was expecting at all. There were tons of cocktail choices and cheesy music blaring but no real spot to dance. Still, the pictured Japanese Slipper was gorgeous, and 2 Beyoncé songs came on, so thumbs up!

In case you're interested, I had 3 mini amaretto sours, 3 mini whiskey sours, 2 Singapore Slings, a Ward 8, and a Japanese Slipper.

I think it's a Blip birthday for me today. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.